Comayagua Department trip planner

Create a fully customized
day-by-day itinerary for free

Itinerary Planner
+ Add destination
2 adults
- +
- +
- +

Comayagua Department

Comayagua is one of the 18 departments (departamentos) into which Honduras is divided. The departmental capital is Comayagua.GeographyThe department covers a total surface area of 5,124 km² and, in 2015, had an estimated population of 511,943 people.EconomyHistorically, the department produced gold, copper, cinnabar, asbestos, and silver. Gems were also mined, including opal and emerald. The area was also known for "fine" cattle.[[Municipalities of Honduras|Municipalities]] Ajuterique Comayagua El Rosario Esquías Humuya La Libertad Lamaní Las Lajas La Trinidad Lejamaní Meámbar Minas de Oro Ojos de Agua San Jerónimo San José de Comayagua San José del Potrero San Luis San Sebastián Siguatepeque Taulabé Villa de San Antonio
Comayagua Department is in Honduras. Add Comayagua Department and other destinations in Honduras to your travel plans using our Honduras trip itinerary site .
Create a full itinerary — for free!
Save Saved

Plan your trip to Comayagua Department

  • Get a personalized plan

    A complete day-by-day itinerary
    based on your preferences
  • Customize it

    Refine your plan. We'll find the
    best routes and schedules
  • Book it

    Choose from the best hotels
    and activities. Up to 50% off
  • Manage it

    Everything in one place.
    Everyone on the same page.

Places to visit in Comayagua Department

Popular things to do in Comayagua Department

Duration: 1​h 30​min
Duration: 1​h 30​min
Duration: 2​h 30​min

Side trips from Comayagua Department

Duration: 2​h 30​min
Duration: 2​h 30​min
Duration: 1​h 30​min